The Weekly Tri

THE WEEKLY TRI!!!!!

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I want to sincerely welcome you to another edition of the weekly tri.  This rag is really what it’s all about (with the obvious exception of the hokey pokey).  Guys, senioritis is difficult to overcome.  I have no desire to go to school at all anymore.  I really don’t want to.  Only 3 weeks left of class though….suck it up cupcake.

THE WEEK THAT WAS

-The US Navy SEALS.  No matter what your politics are on this whole situation, you have to be proud of a well-executed and well-planned operation in hostile territory.

THE WEEK TO BE

-Cinco de Miler (Chicago, IL)-We have teammates running this first annual celebration of Mexican independence day.  It’s on Saturday.

-We have lots of people racing in the next 3 weekends.  Keep emailing me with updates on what you’re doing so I can include it in here.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

-Waa Mu is still running this weekend.  Shows on Th, Fr, 2 on Sat, and Sun.  COME SEE IT!!!  It’s my last show ever.  Cahn auditorium.  Tickets at tic.northwestern.edu/waamu or at the TI box office (in the Barber Theatre on Arts Circle Drive).

-The drop deadline for spring classes is on Friday.  This is more of a note for me than anyone else, but I thought I’d share.

-If you’re wanting to volunteer for the half marathon on 5/15, talk to Andrea and/or Nathan it looks like.

-Tower Tri is also 5/15.  I’ll be sending out an email to those that have told me that they’re coming.  If you haven’t emailed me about that yet, DO.

SHOUT OUT OF THE WEEK

PETER PARCELL.  ONLY TOOK AWAY OUR VAN PRIVILEGE FOR A WEEK.

i see lovers in the streets walking without a care,

clh

Leave a comment