The Weekly Tri

THE WEEKLY TRI!!!!!

Ladies and Gentlemen,

This.  Is.  The.  Weekly.  Tri.  Good morning! It looks like today is going to be the first day this week where I don’t have to wear my winter coat.  I’ve been noticing that people are getting sick here and there, a little cough here, a little mucus there.  I wish all of us a speedy recovery.  Spring will have sprung soon enough and all the chills, ills, and cheap electric bills of winter will be in the rearview mirror.

THE WEEK THAT WAS:

-Practice resumed after Nationals and so did school.  Happy Passover for those who are celebrating it!

THE WEEK TO BE:

-Happy Easter on Sunday!

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

-So far, the only people that I know of that are coming to Tower Tri are: myself, Aaron, and the entire Minor family.  THAT’S RIGHT.  If you want to major in the Minors, come to Niles with us on 5/15.  Once again, this race is PERFECT for beginners.  Email me once you’ve registered please so I can start organizing everything.

-Starting next week on Friday (4/29), the 80th annual Waa Mu Show: “What’s Next?” opens!  If you’ve always wondered why it is that theatre majors go to all that rehearsal, and/or wanted to see a big-ticket show at NU, here’s your chance.  I’m in it and play the frat star (I may or may not do push-ups on stage).  If you have no idea what Waa Mu is, it’s an entirely student-written musical comedy that plays on different things encountered here at NU.  It’s also my last show ever, so that’s a big deal.  The show runs 4/29-5/8 on Th, Fri, Sat nights with matinees on Sat and Sun afternoons.  Tickets can be bought attic.northwestern.edu/waamu

-Even though Joseph Edmund blatantly disregarded the listserv rule with his call for dream homes yesterday….I will include it again here.  His ice cream shop is trying to win “Best Ice Cream Shop in Warren County”.  It’s in Iowa.  Go here:http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/2011WarrenCounty to vote for him (scroll down to #23 and enter “The Outside Scoop”).

SHOUT OUT OF THE WEEK

COACH BRETT.

HE CAME TO ALABAMA, HE GIVES US GREAT TRAINING PLANS, NEVER TAKES ENOUGH CREDIT.

I swear it’s you that I’m waiting for,

clh


ADDENDUM TO THE WEEKLY TRI:

It has just been brought to my attention that last week was was the Rockdale Ramblin’ Run (touted by many as “the toughest 10k in the midwest”).  Young Sherman, Vickie, Kendyl, Val, Naomi, Paula, and Leah all volunteered and cheered on AKrush and Anna as they ran.

Results:

Anna Bisaro = 53:35 (1st in the female 15-19 age group)

AKrush = 57:29 (3rd in the female 20-24 age group)

BOTH ARE PR’S AND PODIUM FINISHES!!!!!!!!  High Fives All Around!

clh

Leave a comment