The Weekly Tri

THE WEEKLY TRI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Welcome back.  It is 2011.  That’s 11 years post the y2k crisis and the computers are still working, so I’m thinking that was just a hoax.  I could be wrong, but it seems pretty obvious that y2k was a total, complete, and utter hoax just to get people to stock up on Nabisco products.  Don’t get me wrong, Nabisco products are excellent products.  Many a time I’ve found myself enjoying a Ritz cracker or an Oreo cookie and thinking to myself, “Gosh, this Nabisco product is just super tasty!”

 

THE WEEK(S) THAT WERE:

-Christmas came and went, New Year’s came and went, I turned 22.  More importantly, people are starting to get nicked up here and there especially with the increased volume of training.  Reference the email that Brett sent out yesterday about recovery.  We gotta stay healthy friends.

 

THE WEEK TO BE:

-Norris has an ice rink.  I want to skate on it.  I want to skate with you all.  Socially.  How about Friday the 21st in the afternoon?  Anyone want in?  I’ll remind you about it again, but I think anyone that wants to show up should come.

-Events: http://www.norris.northwestern.edu/csi/programming/chillfest/ this is all the stuff that Norris is organizing that week.  WE COULD and SHOULD take advantage of these things.  I especially like the Shedd aquarium trip and 2nd city.  And who doesn’t like Wiked?  It’s Mitch’s favorite musical!!!  Are people interested in doing these things together?

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

-If you’re going to nationals, check your email after you read this for registration info, etc.

-If you haven’t responded to an exec member about whether or not you’re coming to Nationals, YOU NEED TO NOW.  We need hard numbers so we can get transportation, lodging, etc.

 

SHOUT OUT OF THE WEEK:

KELLI MARKS – SHE’S BACK FROM BARCELONA!

 

life goes faster than you think, so don’t blink,

clh

 

 

Leave a comment