The Weekly Tri

THE WEEKLY TRI!!!!!

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I promise that at some point, May will arrive.  I promise.  I don’t know when, it might not be until July…but someday my prince will come.  Guys!  There were races last weekend.  In the effing cold wet miserable mess.  WOO HOO!

THE WEEK THAT WAS

-YL 5k (Evanston, IL): I ran this on Saturday morning.  PR!  3rd in my age group and 11th overall in a time of 21:10.

-Chicago Spring Half Marathon and 10k (Chicago, IL): Let me set the scene. It was raining, 25 mph winds with gusts up to 37 mph, the ENTIRE course was on the water and it was 45 degrees out. We all almost died. It was so windy my pace dropped by 40 secs on the way back in. Brutality

Anna placed 37 in our age group with a time of 1:57:27 (8:58 pace)

Andrea (me) placed 56 in our age group with a time of 2:00:27 (9:12 pace)

Lynne placed 23 in her age group with a time of 2:18:13 (10:34 pace)

Brad ran the 10k. Placed 6th overall and 2nd in his age group with a time of 38:36 (6:13 pace)

-Tower Triathlon (Niles, IL): Dave Bierschenk, Heather Lucas, and Carl Herndon raced this one.  It wasn’t even a triathlon.  Due to high winds, rain, wet roads, and cold temperatures, the bike was cancelled.  So we had a nice little swim-run (aquathlon?).  Big results too

Heather had a great race, but didn’t get any results because they didn’t get her results.  I don’t know

Carl won 2nd in his age group and 23rd overall.

Dave won 2nd in his age group and 12th overall.

THE WEEK TO BE

-Memphis in May this weekend.  There’s like 20+ people going.  GET EXCITED!

ANNOUNCEMENTS

-Nutrition tonight!  8:00 in L251.

-Elections next week on Thursday 5/26 at 8:30 (stay tuned for more info)

-Dillo Day events.  Party at Andrea’s at 11:00.  BYOB/SNACKS.

-End of Year Banquet.  We’re still working out where it will be, but we’re planning on 6/2 (Th of reading week)

-World Bicycle Relief philanthropy event on Saturday 6/4.  Probably 11-4ish.  Still working on those details as well, but mark it down.

From Will Lassman:  Hey everyone.  I’m doing a survey on a correlation between athletics and alcohol consumption for my statistics class.  This survey is entirely anonymous and takes less than 5 minutes to fill out.

Please fill it out, as I’m going to need on the order of 200 results.

https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dGpheElXcnpORVJ3dnJCTUx0bkFsTlE6MQ

SHOUT OUT OF THE WEEK

HEATHER LUCAS.  THE INVISIBLE RACER.

i’ll be in my room alone, every post-meridan,

clh

Leave a comment