The Weekly Tri

THE WEEKLY TRI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Apologies friends, TWT was neglected last week due to extenuating circumstances.  They were out of my hands.  I’m very sorry.  I humbly apologize.  And apparently humility isn’t one of my strengths.  I just took a personality assessment for my psych of personality class and I’m in the 1st percentile for modesty.  That means, compared to other males roughly my age, 99% of them are more modest than I am.  Turns out I’m a jackass.  Feel free to disagree.

 

THE WEEK THAT WAS:

-Ummmmmm, it snowed a little.  X-country skiing should definitely happen.  Class was canceled yesterday!  That was SO FUN!  My car is dug out but my alley is completely impassable, so I’m still stuck anyway.

-Alissa Ferry can climb stairs.  Incredibly fast.  She tends to not brag about it, so I will for her.  She climbed up all 80 floors of the Aon Center in 14:44.  4th place overall female.  That’s 5.43 floors/minute.  That’s insane.

 

THE WEEK TO BE:

-Super Bowl XLV.  Packers vs. Steelers.  Cheeer for the Packers, if for no other reason than to raz Lynne.  Come on over to Mitch’s place on Sunday at 4:30 (kickoff at 5:30) and eat, drink, and socialize.  Email Anna Bisaro with any questions and to RSVP.

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

-If you are coming to Nationals and you a) haven’t signed up; b) haven’t paid up; c) haven’t gotten driver certified; d) haven’t gotten REALLY PUMPED YET.  DO THOSE THINGS.  Talk to Brad or Rich for instructions.  9 weeks.

 

SHOUT OUT OF THE WEEK:

JACK FROST.

 

baby it’s cold outside,

clh

Leave a comment